Cheong Wa Dae (Blue House)
South Korea
June 4, 2018

On the second day of his Official Visit to the Republic of Korea, President Rodrigo Roa Duterte and President Moon Jae-in witnessed the signing of four agreements between the Philippines and South Korea in a ceremony at the Cheong Wa Dae (Blue House) in Seoul.

These agreements include the following: Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) on Cooperation in the Field of Transport between the Department of Transportation DOTr) and the Ministry of Land, Infrastructure and Transport (MOLIT); Scientific and Technological Cooperation between the Department of Science and Technology (DOST) and the Ministry of Science and ICT-ROK; Loan Agreement on the New Cebu International Container Port Project between the Philippine Government and the Export-Import Bank of Korea; and a Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) on Trade and Economic Cooperation between the Department of Trade and Industry (DTI) and the Korean Ministry of Knowledge Economy.

The signing was said to be an opportune occasion as both countries prepare for the 70 years of the establishment of diplomatic ties.

* * *