PICC, Pasay City
April 29, 2017

President Rodrigo Roa Duterte welcomed the leaders of the remaining nine member-countries of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) in a ceremony held prior to the formal opening of the 30th ASEAN Summit at the Philippine International Convention Center (PICC) in Pasay City.

Present in order of their arrival were: Brunei Darussalam Sultan Haji Hassanal Bolkiah, Cambodian Prime Minister Hun Sen, Indonesian President Joko Widodo, Lao People’s Democratic Republic (PDR) Prime Minister Thongloun Sisoulith, Malaysian Prime Minister Dato’ Sri Mohd Najib Tun Abdul Razak, Myanmar State Counsellor Daw Aung San Suu Kyi, Singaporean Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong, Thailand Prime Minister Prayuth Chan-o-cha, and Vietnamese Prime Minister Nguyen Xuan Phuc.

*  *  *