Heroes Hall, Malacañan Palace
October 17, 2018

“I am not after any personal loyalty. Just focus on your loyalty doon sa flag, and that is the Constitution,” said President Rodrigo Roa Duterte as he hosted a dinner for the Armed Forces of the Philippines (AFP) Council of Sergeants Major in Malacañan Palace.

President Duterte vowed to protect the welfare of the soldiers and reminded them of their sworn duty to preserve the nation and protect the Filipino people at all times. He also discouraged any form of corruption in the AFP, saying that the military funds should not be used for political reasons and activities.

In the course of the program, the Commander-in-Chief conferred the Order of Lapu-Lapu with the Rank of Kamagi to the following soldiers — FCMS Romeo Jandugan (Ret.), FCMS Lito Tompayogan, SMS Engracio Gabo, SMS Manuel Lizada, SMS Eddie Arandid, SMS Lenio Abrio, SMS Richard Dalit, SMS Kenneth Paul Dulawan, SMS Benedicto Estanes, SCPO Mario Vasquez, MSG Adryl Bolivar, MSG Rogelio Arcebutche, MSG Bruno Santowen, MSG Rolly Principe, MSG Fernando De Mesa, MSG Fernando Alvin Dioneda, and MSG Ramon Bejo.

The Order of Lapu-Lapu, Rank of Kamagi is awarded to officials and personnel in the government, and to private individuals, in acknowledgement of their active participation and support in the campaigns and advocacies of the President.

*  *  *