Malacañang Golf (MALAGO) Clubhouse, Malacañang Park, Manila
April 14, 2020

President Rodrigo Roa Duterte and his fellow Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) Leaders joined their counterparts from the People’s Republic of China, Japan and the Republic of Korea for a Special ASEAN Plus Three Summit on the Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19) via video conferencing on April 14, 2020.

The ASEAN Member States reaffirmed its commitment in maintaining strong cooperation with its Dialogue Partners from China, Japan and South Korea in addressing the threat of COVID-19 across the region, as well as further enhancing collective efforts in responding to emerging diseases and health crisis.

As such, the regional bloc vowed to work effectively in addressing the socio-economic impact brought by the pandemic in the whole region.

* * *