Embassy of the Republic of Singapore, Taguig City
27 March 2015

President Benigno S. Aquino III signed the Book of Condolences for the late former Prime Minister Lee Kuan Yew at the Embassy of the Republic of Singapore in Taguig City.

After the signing, the embassy’s Charge d’ affaires, Mr. Scott Loh Chee Heong, introduced their officials to President Aquino.

The late Lee Kuan Yew was the first and longest-serving Singaporean Prime Minister from 1959-1990. He was recognized as the founding father of modern Singapore and brought the country from third to first world status despite its small size and population during his three decades of administration.

*  *  *