Reception Hall, Malacañan Palace
September 13, 2017

President Rodrigo Roa Duterte welcomed the five (5) Ambassadors-Designate who presented their respective credentials at the Reception Hall in Malacañan Palace.

The new envoys are Ambassador Michel Philippe Goffin (Belgium), Ambassador Gerardo Lozano Arredondo (Mexico), Ambassador Giorgio Guglielmino (Italy), Ambassador Daniel Robert Pruce (United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland), and Ambassador Adekunbi Abibat Sonaike-Ayodeji (Nigeria).

President Duterte accepted the credentials of each ambassador and conveyed to them his wishes of a fruitful and productive stay in the Philippines. He also warmly greeted the spouses of the envoys and the accompanying members from their respective Embassies.

After each presentation of credentials, the President invited the new ambassador for a tete-a-tete inside the Music Room.

*  *  *