Rizal Hall, Malacañan Palace
10 June 2013

Twelve non-resident ambassadors designate presented their respective letters of credence to President Benigno S. Aquino III in Malacañang.

The Ambassadors-designate are the following: Demiye Zuher Moh’d Haddad (Jordan), Saúl Arana Castellón (Nicaragua), Carlos Victor Boungou (Gabon), Alba Rosa Florio Legnani (Uruguay), Marlene Villela de Talbott (Honduras), Nicolai Ruge (Denmark), Mahaman e Elhadji Bania Toure (Mali), Jovan Jovanovic (Serbia), Youngor Sevelee Telewoda (Liberia), Brigadier Reuben Ngwenya (Malawi), Hussain Shihab (Maldives) and Matti Pullinen (Finland).

In his brief remarks, the President said that the visit comes at a time when the Philippines is on the rise, a time when Filipinos hold their heads high and the country ready to work with those who seek to advance goodwill and hope across the globe.

“Your presence here is a testament to our mutual efforts to positively engage each other, on the understanding that it is in all of our interests to continue exploring ways to strengthen our relations. We know that it is only through sincere cooperation, founded on mutual regard, that we can help uplift our own peoples in an international environment of peace and understanding,” he said.

*  *  *