Music Room, Malacañan Palace
December 6, 2016

President Rodrigo Roa Duterte welcomed nine new ambassadors-designate to the Philippines during the presentation of credentials at Malacañan Palace.

The President spoke with each diplomat in closed-door meetings after their respective presentation ceremony.

The new ambassadors-designate are: H.E. Dato’ Raszlan Abdul Rashid from Malaysia; H.E. Harald Fries from Sweden; H.E. Dr. Jozsef Bence from Hungary; H.E. John Holmes from Canada; H.E. Musaed Saleh Althuwaikh from Kuwait; H.E. Gordon Kricke from Germany; H.E. Hamad Saeed Hamad Obaid Alzaabi from the United Arab Emirates (UAE); H.E. Johariah Wahab from Brunei, and H.E. Sung Kim from the United States of America (USA).

*  *  *