Moscow, Russian Federation
May 21, 2017

The House of Government of the Russian Federation, also known as the Russian White House, is a government building in Moscow that stands on the Krasnopresnenskaya embankment. It serves as the official workplace of the Russian Prime Minister.

Originally called ‘The House of Soviets,’ the Russian White House was designed by architects Dmitry Chechulin and Pavel Shteller. It followed Chechulin’s 1934 draft of the Aeroflot building.

*  *  *