Rizal Hall, Malacañan Palace
7 April 2014

In a simple ceremony, President Benigno S. Aquino III administered the oath of office to the newly appointed and confirmed ambassadors extraordinary and plenipotentiary, as well as to the appointed officials of several government departments, in Malacañan Palace.
They are composed of the following:
1)   Ambassador Joseph Gerard B. Angeles – Department of Foreign Affairs
2)   Ambassador Petronila P. Garcia – Department of Foreign Affairs
3)   Ambassador Raul S. Hernandez – Department of Foreign Affairs
4)   Undersecretary Marciano A. Paynor, Jr. – Office of the Executive Secretary (Office of the President)
5)   Undersecretary Eduardo SL. Oban, Jr. – Office of the Executive Secretary (Office of the President)
6)   Undersecretary Jose Emmanuel P. Reverente – Department of Finance
7)   Edwin M. Carillo – Assistant Government Corporate Counsel, Department of Justice
8)   Undersecretary Victorio Mario A. Dimagiba – Department of Trade and Industry
9)   Commissioner Luie Tito Guia – Commission on Elections

*  *  *