President’s Hall, Malacanan Palace
January 26, 2023

President Ferdinand R. Marcos Jr. administered the oath-taking of the newly promoted Philippine Coast Guard (PCG) officers from Captain to the rank of Commodore in a ceremony at the President’s Hall in Malacañan Palace.

According to the PCG’s official website, the promotion of the 15 PCG officers were based on recommendations submitted by Department of Transportation (DOTr) Secretary Jaime Bautista. Out of the 15 newly promoted PCG Commodores, 11 took their oath before the President.

They comprised the following: CG Commodore Christopher Meniado; CG Commodore Dominador Senador III; CG Commodore Vincent Bingbong Fiesta; CG Commodore Fideles Sallidao; CG Commodore Romeo Pulido Jr.; CG Commodore Rejard Marfe; CG Commodore Geoffrey Espaldon; CG Commodore Prudencio Patricio Jr.; CG Commodore Jay Tristan Tarriela; CG Commodore Fedelyn Santos; and, CG Commodore Alexis Calderon.

The newly promoted Coast Guard one-star generals were joined by their spouses and other invited guests.

PCG Vice Admiral Rolando Lizor Punzalan Jr. and CG Rear Admiral Ronnie Gil Gavan attended the ceremony.

*  *  *