4 March 2014

President Benigno S. Aquino III led the oath-taking ceremony of 49 newly appointed Generals and Flag Officers of the Armed Forces of the Philippines held in Malacañang.

Among the senior officials who took their oath were the Philippine Army Commanding General Maj. Gen. Hernando Iriberri and the Presidential Security Group Chief Brig. Gen. Raul Ubando.

Joining the President were Defense Secretary Voltaire Gazmin, Philippine Navy Flag Officer-In-Command Vice Admiral Jose Luis Alano, Ret. Admiral Danilo Cortez, and Maj. Gen. Wilfredo Ona.

*  *  *