Reception Hall, Malacañan Palace
October 4, 2022

President Ferdinand R. Marcos Jr. reappointed several of his Cabinet members in an oath-taking ceremony at the Reception Hall in Malacañan Palace.

The Commission on Appointments (CA) recently bypassed the appointments of more than 10 Cabinet Secretaries. Both the House of Representatives and Senate adjourned on 1 October 2022 and is expected to resume their respective sessions on November 7, 2022.

Among the reappointed Cabinet Secretaries are Executive Secretary Lucas Bersamin, Department of Finance (DOF) Secretary Benjamin Diokno, Department of Trade and Industry (DTI) Secretary Alfredo Pascual, National Economic and Development Authority (NEDA) Secretary Arsenio Balisacan, Department of Energy (DOE) Secretary Raphael Lotilla, Department of Migrant Workers (DMW) Secretary Susan Ople, Department of Social Welfare and Development (DSWD) Secretary Erwin Tulfo, Department of Public Works and Highways (DPWH) Secretary Manuel Bonoan, Department of Transportation (DOTr) Secretary Jaime Bautista, Department of Human Settlements and Urban Development (DHSUD) Secretary Jose Rizalino Acuzar, and Department of Science and Technology (DOST) Secretary Renato Solidum Jr.