Aguinaldo Room, Malacañan Palace
18 July 2016

President Rodrigo Roa Duterte led the oath-taking of four new members comprising the Government of the Philippines (GPH) Peace Panel for talks with the radical groups. The ceremony was held at the Aguinaldo Room inside Malacañan Palace.

The oath-taking took place after the President and several Cabinet members discussed a peace roadmap presented by the Office of the Presidential Adviser on the Peace Process (OPAPP) Secretary Jesus Dureza.

The four new peace panel members include Mr. Hernani Braganza, Atty. Rene Sarmiento, Atty. Angela Librado-Trinidad, and Atty. Noel Felongco.

*  *  *