Rizal Hall, Malacañan Palace
11 January 2016

President Benigno S. Aquino III led the Oath-Taking Ceremony of 52 newly-appointed General and Flag Officers of the Armed Forces of the Philippines (AFP).

AFP Chief of Staff Lt Gen Hernando DCA Iriberri, who had been promoted to the rank of General last July 2015, was among those who had taken their oath of office.

Joining Iriberri, were MGen Ricardo Visaya, MGen Eduardo M. Ano, RAdm Caesar C. Taccad, MGen Romeo T. Tanalgo who were promoted to Lieutenant General and Vice Admiral of the AFP.

Each of the 52 newly-appointed officers together with their family posed for a photo opportunity with the President.

*  *  *