President’s Hall, Malacañang
23 October 2015

President Benigno S. Aquino III administered the oath of office to two of his newest Cabinet members at the President’s Hall, Malacañan Palace.

They are Secretary Alfredo Benjamin S. Caguioa of the Department of Justice (DOJ) and Secretary Zenaida Y. Monsada of the Department of Energy (DOE).

Prior to his appointment in the DOJ, Secretary Caguioa served as the Chief Presidential Legal Counsel in the Office of the President from 10 January 2013 until October 2015. He is a seasoned and well-respected litigation practitioner with 25 years of experience. He was admitted to the Philippine Bar in 1986 and ranked 15th in the 1985 bar examinations.

On the other hand, Secretary Monsada is a career official with the DOE and has spent many years of service as director of the Oil Industry Management Bureau (OIMB) before being appointed as Undersecretary last year.

*  *  *