Rizal Hall, Malacañan Palace
23 May 2012

President Benigno S. Aquino III led the oath-taking ceremony of eighteen newly-appointed government officials at the Rizal Hall in Malacañan Palace.

Among those sworn in by the President are Secretary Arsenio Balisacan who is the new Director-General of the National Economic and Development Authority (NEDA), Ambassador Domingo Lee and Ambassador Cesar Zalamea who are the Special Envoys of the President to the People’s Republic of China (PROC).

Vice Admiral Edmund Tan is the new Commandant of the Philippine Coast Guard (PCG) while three rear admirals of the PCG also took their oath namely, Rear Admirals Cecil Chen, Lino Dabi and Luis Tuason, Jr.

Nine officials representing the Fisherfolk and Fishworkers Sector, Commercial Fishing/Aquaculture Operators and Processing Sector, the Academe, and the NGOs involved in Fisheries of the National Fisheries & Aquatic Resources Management Council under the Department of Agriculture were also sworn into office by the President.

Deputy Executive Director V Ferdinand Tolentino of the NEDA Public-Private Partnership Center and Optical Media Board Member Elmar Ingles representing the Consumer Organizations joined the nine fisheries officials in taking their oath before President Aquino.

*  *  *