Tejeros Hall, AFP Commissioned Officers Club
Camp Aguinaldo, Quezon City

25 May 2012

President Benigno S. Aquino III led the opening of the annual convention of the 17th National ROTC Alumni Association (NARAA), held at the Tejeros Hall of the AFP Commissioned Officers Club in Camp Emilio Aguinaldo, Quezon City.

NARAA was established in 1988, while the Reserve Officers Training Corps (ROTC) was established in 1912.  The ROTC was a mandatory two-year military training course for male college students until it became one of three components of the National Service Training Program in 2002, along with civic welfare and literary training service, for all college students.

*  *  *