Aguinaldo State Dining Room, Malacañan Palace
August 1, 2016

President Rodrigo Roa Duterte meets the officials of the Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (ARMM) in Malacañang.

Present during the meeting were Lanao del Sur Governor Bae Soraya Adiong and Vice Governor Mamintal Adiong, Jr.; Tawi-Tawi Governor Rashidin Matba and Vice Governor Tati Ahaja; Basilan Governor Jim Salliman and Vice Governor Yusop Alano; ARMM Regional Governor Mujiv Hataman and Regional Vice Governor Haroun Al-Rashid Lucman, Jr.; Maguindanao Governor Esmael Mangudadatu; ARMM Assemblyman Khadafeh Mangudadatu; Ibrahim Mangudadatu; and Sulu Governor Abdusakur Tan II.

The President was accompanied by some of his Cabinet members namely, Agriculture (DA) Secretary Emmanuel ‘Manny’ Piñol; Public Works and Highways (DPWH) Secretary Mark Villar; Budget and Management (DBM) Secretary Benjamin Diokno; Philippine National Police (PNP) Chief Ronald “Bato” Dela Rosa; and Special Assistant to the President (SAP) Secretary Christopher ‘Bong’ Go.

*  *  *