Study Room, Malacañan Palace
September 4, 2017

President Rodrigo Roa Duterte talked with the leaders of the Bangsamoro Transition Commission (BTC) and the Moro Islamic Liberation Front (MILF) in a meeting at Malacañan Palace.

BTC Chair Ghazali Jaafar, BTC Commissioner Abdulraof Macacau, and BTC Executive Director Esmael Pasigan represented the Commission while MILF Chair Al Haj Murad Ebrahim and MILF Peace Implementing Panel Chair Mohagher Iqbal attended for the Muslim group.

Office of the Presidential Adviser on the Peace Process (OPAPP) Secretary Jesus Dureza, Department of National Defense (DND) Secretary Delfin Lorenzana, Department of Interior and Local Government (DILG) Officer-In-Charge Undersecretary Catalino Cuy, National Security Adviser (NSA) Secretary Hermogenes Esperon, Jr., and Presidential Spokesperson Ernesto Abella accompanied the President during the meeting.

*  *  *