Rizal Hall, Malacañan Palace
1 September 2014

President Benigno S. Aquino III led the oath taking ceremony of several government officials at the Rizal Hall in Malacañang.

Thirty eight newly-appointed officials from various agencies took their oath before the President. These agencies are the Department of Trade and Industry (DTI), Department of Energy (DOE), Presidential Communications Operations Office (PCOO), Department of Budget and Management (DBM), National Youth Commission (NYC), and Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC). Among those who participated in the oath taking ceremony was actor Dingdong Dantes who was appointed as Commissioner-at-Large of the NYC.

*  *  *