3 December 2012

President Benigno S. Aquino III led the oath-taking of fifty three newly-appointed generals and flag officers of the Armed Forces of the Philippines (AFP) in Rizal Hall at Malacañan Palace.

Among the top officials who were inducted include Lt. Gen. Noel Coballes (Vice Chief of Staff, AFP), Lt. Gen. Gregorio Macapagal (The Deputy Chief of Staff, AFP), VAdm. Jose Luis Alano (Commander, Central Command), Lt. Gen. Rey Ardo (Commander, Western Mindanao Command), MGen. Marlou Salazar (Deputy Chief of Staff for Reservists and Retirees Affairs, J9), RAdm. Wenefredo Banua (Chief, AFP Resource Management Office), and MGen. Alan Luga (Commander, Southern Luzon Command).

The event was attended by National Defense Secretary Voltaire Gazmin, AFP Chief of Staff Jessie Dellosa, Philippine Air Force Commanding General Emmanuel Bautista, Philippine Navy Vice Commander Edgar Abogado and family members of the newly-commissioned officials.

*  *  *