17 August 2012

President Benigno S. Aquino III led the oath-taking of various government agency officials in Malacañang.

Leading the list of officers who took their oath of office before the President is Ambassador Carlos Chan as special envoy to the People’s Republic of China.

The President also administered the oath of office to the following: Dr. Nemesio Gako as undersecretary for the Department of Health, Emmanuel Esguerra as acting Deputy Director General of National Economic and Development Authority, Dr. Madeline De Rosas Valera as assistant secretary of the Department of Health, Jaime Raphael Feliciano as assistant secretary of the Department of Transportation and Communications, Cathryne Jonne Licudine as assistant secretary of the Presidential Communication and Operations Office, Nonnatus Caesar Rojas as director of the National Bureau of Investigation under the Department of Justice, Maria Cynthia Rose Bautista as the Commissioner of the Commission on Higher Education, Wigberto Clavecilla Jr. as Commissioner of the Philippine Sports Commission, Liberty Casco as deputy administrator of the Philippine Overseas Employment Administration under the Department of Labor and Employment, Victorio Casauay as Presidential Legislative Liaison Officer III, Rommel Garcia as permanent member of the Dangerous Drugs Board and Amadyo Vallejo Jr. as member of the Sangguniang Panlalawigan of the 4th District of the Province of Isabela.

*  *  *