Rizal Hall, Malacañang
18 June 2012

President Benigno S. Aquino III administered the oath of office to Sonia Cataumber Brady as new Ambassador to the People’s Republic of China with jurisdiction over the Democratic People’s Republic of Korea and Mongolia.

Other government officials who also took their oaths of office were Court of Appeals Associate Justices Joseph Lopez, Ma. Luisa Quijano Padilla and Renato Francisco; Deputy Ombudsman Gerard A. Mosquera; Department of Budget and Management Assistant Secretary Gil Montalbo; Philippine National Police Deputy Director Generals Emelito Sarmiento and Rommel Heredia; PNP Police Directors Elpidio de Asis Jr., Samuel Diciano, Gil Meneses, Felipe Rojas Jr., and Arnulfo Perez; and Police Chief Superintendents Roland Vicente, Diosdado Ramos, Fernando Idio, Ronilo Quebrar, Fidel Posadas, Percival Barba, Sonny Cunanan and Raul Petrasanta.

The President also swore in newly elected officials of the National Press Club. They were Benny Antiporda, president; Marlon Purificacion, vice president; Jerry Yap, treasurer; Rolly Gonzalo, auditor; Mina Navarro, Alvin Murcia, Joel Sy-Egco, Paul Gutierrez, Ronniel de Guzman, Arlie Calalo, Ma. Kristina Maralit and Leonel Abasola as directors.

*  *  *