Heroes Hall, Malacañan Palace
11 March 2014

President Benigno S. Aquino III administered the oath of office to the 2014 Kapisanan ng mga Brodkaster ng Pilipinas (KBP) board of trustees and officers in its induction ceremony held in Malacañan Palace.

They are Ruperto S. Nicdao, Jr. (President, Manila Broadcasting Company) as Chairman; Butch S. Canoy (Vice President, Radio Mindanao Network) as Vice Chairman; Herman Z. Basbaño (VP/COO-AM Division, Bombo Radyo Philippines) as President; Francisco L. Cardona (EVP & Chief Operating Officer, Radio Corporation of the Philippines) as Executive Vice President; Alfredo L. Henares (President, Progressive Broadcasting Corporation) as Vice President for Television; Joselito G. Yabut (Chief Operating Officer, Primax Broadcasting Network) as Corporate Secretary; Fr. Manuel B. Bongayan, SVD (Administrative Head, Radio Veritas Global Broadcasting System) as Treasurer; and Engr. Erwin V. Galang (Head, Regulatory and Industry Relations, GV Bctg. System/Mediascape Inc.) as Director together with Cecilia M. Dy (President, Northeastern Broadcasting Service).

The induction was also witnessed by the KBP standards authority directors and secretariat staff support.

Presidential Communications Operations Office Secretary Herminio “Sonny” Coloma, Jr. joined the President in the simple ceremony.

* * *