Malacanan Palace
14 October 2014

President Benigno S. Aquino III led the induction ceremony of new set of Trustees of the Filipino Society of Composers, Authors, and Publishers (FILSCAP) Incorporated.

Established in 1965, the FILSCAP is an association of composers, lyric-writers, and music publishers in the Philippines whose main goal is to administer public performances, mechanical reproduction and synchronization rights granted by law to owners and creators of musical works. It has more than 800 members, including several Filipino musicians and composers such as Noel Cabangon, Jim Paredes, Jose Mari Chan, and Rico Blanco among others.