PICC, Pasay City
August4, 2017

Senior officials from ten Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) member countries plus Japan, India, China, United States of America, New Zealand, Republic of Korea, Russian Federation, and Australia convene in the East Asia Summit Senior Officials’ Meeting (EAS SOM) at the Philippine International Convention Center (PICC) in Pasay City on August 4, 2017.

EAS SOM discusses the Progress Report on the Implementation of the Plan of Action to Implement the Phnom Penh Development Initiative (2015-2017), preparations for the 7th EAS Foreign Ministers’Meeting, as well as the outcome documents of the 12th EAS in November 2017.

*  *  *