President’s Hall Sala, Malacañan Palace
August 1, 2016

President Rodrigo Roa Duterte leads the donning of ranks of the 12 newly promoted officers of the Philippine National Police (PNP).

Promoted to the rank of Police Chief Inspector are PSInsp. Ephraim Tamang and PSInsp. Vanessa Gayle Sonoy.

To the rank of Police Senior Inspector, the promoted officers are PSInsp. Michael Molina, PSInsp. Jeffrey Salvador, PSInsp. Adrian Pantaleon, PSInsp. Jeffrey Cabeje, PSInsp. Franklin Calumba, PSInsp. Jecarter Decap, PSInsp. Christian Vincent Dela Cruz, PSInsp. Jinky Lou Ramos, PSInsp. Meldith Love Almeda, and PSInsp. Alnieza Kinang, repectlvely. They are now assigned in the Presidential Protection Unit of the Police Security and Protection Group (PSPG).

President Duterte congratulated the newly promoted officers and urged them not to cling to corruption.

“I cannot fight the wars for this Republic. It has to be you in the service. And for that, the nation is very appreciative,” the President said as he talked on the salary increase for the law enforcing officers.

* * *