President’s Hall, Malacañan Palace
19 July 2016

President Rodrigo Roa Duterte received the United States Congressional Delegation in a courtesy call held in Malacañan Palace.

Among the principal attendees from the US delegation were Ambassador to the Philippines Philip Goldberg, Senator Brian Schatz, Senator Christopher Murphy, Congressman Ted Deutch, Congresswoman Donna Edwards, and Congressman John Garamendi.

Upon entering the President’s Hall, President Duterte welcomed the first time visitors in the group and asked them about the places they want to visit in the Philippines.

Also present in the event were Foreign Affairs (DFA) Secretary Perfecto Yasay, Jr., National Defense (DND) Secretary Delfin Lorenzana, and Trade and Industry (DTI) Secretary Ramon Lopez.