13 September 2012

President Benigno S. Aquino III received David Seaton, Fluor Corporation Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, in a courtesy call at Malacañan Palace. The President was given a coffee table book entitled “A Passion to Build: The Story of Fluor Corporation’s First 100 Years” before the call officially started.

David Seaton was elected chairman in February 2012 and was named CEO on February 2011, the same year when he became a member of Fluor’s board of directors.

As the corporation’s CEO, David Seaton is committed to maintaining Fluor’s commitments in the areas of ethics and compliance, integrity and anti-corruption. Seaton is an active leader and board member of the World Economic Forum’s Partnering Against Corruption Initiative, aside from being co-chair of the Forum’s Global Agenda Council on Corruption.

Fluor Corporation is a FORTUNE 500 company that delivers one of the world’s leading and largest engineering, procurement, construction, maintenance, and project management services to governments and clients in diverse industries around the world. Its three Global Execution Centers in Poland, India and the Philippines provide design, engineering, and construction management support to the company’s global offices.

Accompanying David Seaton in the courtesy call are Joseph Sieglman (Chairman, AG&P), Cesar Buenaventura (Vice Chairman, AG&P), Dan Spinks (Vice President & General Manager, Fluor Corporation), Angelito Bermudo (CEO, AG&P) and Larry Jackson (Vice President, Material Management, Fluor Corporation).

Joining President Aquino are PCDSPO Secretary Ricky Carandang, incoming DOTC Secretary Joseph Emilio Abaya, incoming DILG Secretary Manuel Roxas II, Philippine Ports Authority General Manager Atty. Juan Sta. Maria, and DTI Board of Investments Undersecretary Cristino Panlilio.

*  *  *