Malacañan Palace
3 June 2014

President Benigno S. Aquino III received the 2013 Ten Outstanding Policewomen of the Philippines in Malacañang.

In his statement, President Aquino said that the examples set by the ten outstanding policewomen, including their utmost efforts in service to the Filipino people despite the challenges that they faced, serve as clear proof that changing the country for the better is not “mission impossible”.

He also thanked Zonta Club of Makati Paseo de Roxas Foundation for the annual awarding and acknowledgement on the dedication of the women in the police force. Furthermore, he said that the awardees are an illustration of the best qualities of the Filipino people and the progressive changes that the country is facing.

The Ten Outstanding Policewomen of the Philippines is an annual competition that seeks to recognize the efforts and achievements of the country’s policewomen. They are: P/Insp. Arieza V. Otida, SPO3 Melinda Amsali, PSupt. Maria Leonora Chua Camarao, P/Chief Inspector Gemma Vidal Braganza, PO3 Annaliza Palicpic Flores, SPO1 Ruth Bongo Violango, SPO1 Cheryl Quinto Saldo, PO2 Cheryl Lyn Wagas Ano-os, P/Senior Superintendent Herminigilda Dumaguin Salangad and P/Senior Inspector Jovelyn Abe Bañares who is on maternity leave.

 *  *  *