Solaire Resort and Casino, Aseana Avenue, Parañaque City
September 6, 2017

President Rodrigo Roa Duterte welcomed the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) Secretary-General Lê Lương Minh and the ASEAN Economic Ministers in a courtesy call at the Solaire Resort and Casino in Parañaque City.

The ASEAN Economic Ministers who joined the meeting were Brunei Darussalam Foreign Affairs and Trade Second Minister Pehin Dato Lim Jock Seng, Cambodia Minister of Commerce Pan Sorasak, Indonesia Minister of Trade Enggartiasto Lukita, Lao PDR Minister of Industry and Commerce Khemmani Pholsena, Malaysia Minister of International Trade and Industry Dato’ Sri Mustapa Mohamed, Myanmar Ministry of Planning and Finance Union Minister Kyaw Win, Singapore Minister for Trade and Industry Lim Hng Kiang, Thailand Minister of Commerce Apiradi Tantraporn, and Vietnam Minister of Industry and Trade Tran Tuan Anh.

The President was accompanied in the meeting by Executive Secretary and ASEAN 2017 National Organizing Council (NOC) Chairman Salvador Medialdea, Department of Trade and Industry (DTI) Secretary and ASEAN Economic Ministers Chairman Ramon Lopez, and DTI and Philippines ASEAN Economic Ministers Lead Undersecretary Ceferino Rodolfo.