Tokyo, Japan
3 June 2015

President Benigno S. Aquino III warmly welcomed the officials of the Japan-Philippines Parliamentarians Friendship League (JPPFL) at the Imperial Hotel during a series of courtesy calls on the second day of his State Visit to Japan.

Before the start of their meeting, President Aquino engaged in a photo opportunity with the members of JPPFL, namely Hon. Kenji Kosaka (JPPFL Chairman, Member of the House of Councilor), Hon. Sadakazu Tanigaki (JPPFL Adviser, Member of the House of Representative and LDP Secretary General), Hon. Takeshi Maeda (Vice-Chairman, JPPFL House of Councilor), Hon. Hirofumi Ryu (JPPFL Chief Secretary), Hon. Yasutoshi Nishimura (JPPFL Chief Secretary), Hon. Shinsuke Okuno and Hon. Masayoshi Nataniya (Executive Director, JPPFL House of Councilor), Hon. Motoyaki Odachi, Hon. Aiko Shimajiri, and Hon. Taku Otsuka (JPPFL Secretary General), Hon. Tadahiko Ito, and Japanese Ambassador to the Philippines Kazuhide Ishikawa.

The Japan-Philippines Parliamentarians Friendship League (JPPFL) has been fully supportive of the developments in the Philippines in relation to maintaining regional peace and security.

*  *  *