Brunei Darussalam
25 April 2013

Ten leaders of ASEAN, including President Benigno S. Aquino III, were received by Sultan Haji Hassanal Bolkiah at the Prime Minister’s Office (PMO) for the second day of the ASEAN Summit 2013. The leaders had their group photo taken before the start of the Summit Retreat.

ASEAN is an Association of Southeast Asian countries that was established by the Philippines, Indonesia, Malaysia and Singapore in 1967 to build a stronger economic cooperation and regional stability among the member-countries. Aside from the four founders of the group, the other members are Brunei, the chair of this year’s meeting, Cambodia, Laos, Myanmar, Thailand and Vietnam.

*  *  *