PICC, Pasay City
August 7, 2017

Foreign Affairs Undersecretary Enrique Manalo gives the Chairman’s Statement on the 7th East Asia Summit (EAS) Foreign Ministers’ Meeting at the Philippine International Convention Center (PICC) in Pasay City on August 7, 2017.

Foreign ministers of the ten ASEAN member states and eight dialogue partners composed of Australia, China, India, Japan, New Zealand, Republic of Korea, Russian Federation and the United States of America convene to review and discuss the future direction of EAS cooperation. They also exchange views on regional and international issues, and discusses preparations and possible outcome documents for the adaptation by EAS Leaders in their meeting in November.

*  *  *