Marco Polo Hotel, Davao City
January 14, 2017

President Rodrigo Roa Duterte led the induction of the new set of officers and board of trustees of the Davao City Chamber of Commerce and Industry, Inc. (DCCCII) during their 49th annual installation at the Marco Polo Hotel in Davao City.

During the event, the Chief Executive officiated the induction of DCCCII’s fifteen (15) new officers and board of trustees.  They are Ronald Go (President); Antonio Dela Cruz (Chairman); Sofronio Jucinta (Executive Vice President); Luciano Frederick Puyod III (Vice President for Trade and Commerce); Teresita Pascual (Vice President for Agribusiness); Wilfred Teves (Vice President for Industry); Belinda Torres (Vice President for Professional and Service Ventures); Yvonne Cabada (Corporate Secretary); and Alvin Pinpin (Corporate Treasurer).

The new board of trustees, on the other hand, consist of former DCCCII President Bonifacio Tan, Arturo Milan, Jennifer Sazon, Jocelyn Romero, Juanito Tagabucba, and Antonio Ajero.

President Duterte also spoke before the business community that attended the event and emphasized that he “will create an environment for business to thrive and to grow.”

* * *