Malacañang, Manila
15 December 2014

Executive Secretary Paquito Ochoa, Jr. led the conferment of awards to this year’s Civil Service Commission (CSC) Awardees held in Malacañang, Manila.
In a statement he delivered on behalf of President Benigno S. Aquino III, he lauded the sacrifices offered by every government employee in serving their countrymen. He reminded them that public service is a noble calling and that those awarded are recognized because they reflected the ideas and duties expected from the men and women who comprise the Philippine bureaucracy. The Executive Secretary also called on all government employees to continue to do well for the greater good despite the challenges that they face as public servants.
Among those honored are the following:
– Brig. Gen. Rolando Aquino (Philippine Air Force Wing Commander)
– Commissioner Kim Jacinto-Henares (Bureau of Internal Revenue)
– Elton Monet Merelos (Aircraft Mechanic II, Philippine Air Force)
– Alfredo Pascual (President, University of the Philippines)
– Mudjekeewis Santos (Supervising Aquaculturist/Scientist I, NFRDI-BFAR)
– Prof. Romeo Seguban (Isabela State University, Isabela)
– Prof. Edgardo Tulin (Visayas State University, Leyte)
– ITDI-DOST Research and Development Team led by Nuna Almanzor
– PO3 Saldon Arajil (PNP-SAF, Taguig City)
– Roldan V. Colas (Heavy Equipment Operator I, DPWH-Mt. Province)
– Alfred Mel Dagaylo-An (Veterinarian I, Municipal Government of Polanco, Zamboanga del Norte)
– FO3C Oscar Ma. Guarda, Jr. (Tanauan Fire Station, Bureau of Fire Protection Region VIII, Tanauan, Leyte)
– Jubaira Isnain (Chief of Hospital, Parang District, DOH-ARMM, Parang, Sulu)
– Melencio Maghanoy (University Research Associate II, UP, Los Baños , Laguna)
– Euthemia Plariza (Midwife II, Municipal Government of Dalaguete, Cebu)
– Alicia Rebuelta (Agricultural Technologist, Municipal Government of Kalibo, Aklan)
– SPO3 Rhia Sotomil (PNP-Region VI, Pavia, Iloilo)
– SFO1 Luisito Tizon (Bureau of Fire Protection Region VIII, Tanauan, Leyte)
– Maricel Bechayda (Local Government Operations Officer VI, DILG, Kalibo, Aklan)
– Lourdes Floria (Principal, Zaragoza Elementary School, Bacnotan, La Union)
– Ariel Larona (Museum Technician, UP Los Baños, Laguna)
– Rodolfo Modelo (Principal IV, Commonwealth Elementary School, Quezon City)
– Supt. Gilbert Peremne (Bureau of Jail Management and Penology- Region VI, Fort San Pedro, Iloilo City)
– Romela Ratilla (Senior Science Research Specialist, DOST-Region X, Cagayan de Oro City)
– Concepcion Tababa (Master Teacher II, Tubungan Central Elementary School, Tubungan, I loilo)
– City Agriculturist’s Office, Tabuk City, Kalinga
– Davao City Central Communications and Emergency Response Center (Central 911), Davao City
– Marinduque Animal and Wildlife Rescue Emergency Response Team, Boac, Marinduque
– Special Audit Team-Org ARMM, Quezon City