KLCC, Malaysia
21 November 2015

President Benigno S. Aquino III, together with the Heads of State and Government from the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN), met with their fellow leaders from the Plus Three countries in the 18th ASEAN Plus Three Summit on the first day of the 27th ASEAN Summit and Related Summits at the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre (KLCC).

The Plus Three countries are composed of the Republic of Korea, Japan and the People’s Republic of China.

Since the process of holding an ASEAN Plus Three (APT) in 1997, the APT cooperation has broadened and deepened in the years that ensued to include cooperation in the following areas: Political-Security Cooperation; Finance and Economic Cooperation; Environment, Climate Change, and Sustainable Development Cooperation; and Socio-Cultural and Development Cooperation.

*  *  *