PICC, Pasay City
August 7, 2017

Foreign Ministers from the ten member states of Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) and from the Trilateral Cooperation Countries – People’s Republic of China, Japan and Republic of Korea – convene for the 18th ASEAN Plus Three Foreign Ministers’ Meeting (APT FMM) at the Philippine International Convention Center in Pasay City on August 7, 2017.

The meeting covers discussions on the future direction of APT cooperation, views on regional and international issues, and the preparations for the 20th APT Summit in November 2017.

The APT cooperation started in December 1997 and was institutionalized in 1999 to further strengthen East Asia collaboration with the ASEAN countries in economic, social, political and other issues.

*  *  *