Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa, Cebu, Philippines
17 March 2016

Ministers and Senior Officials of the ASEAN member countries pose for a group photo during the Opening Ceremonies of the 13th Conference of the ASEAN Ministers Responsible for Information (AMRI) at Shangri-La’s Mactan Resort and Spa in Lapu-Lapu City.

The Philipines, represented by Sec. Sonny Coloma, formally accepted from Myanmar Minister of Information Ye Htut the chairmanship of AMRI.

(Left to right)
Representing the ASEAN member countries were H.E. Thonglor Duangsavanh (Minister of Information, Culture and Tourism-Lao PDR) H.E. Ibrahim Abdul Rahman (Director General, Department of Information-Malaysia), H.E. Ye Htut (Union Minister, Ministry of Information-Myanmar), H.E. Dr. Charoon Chaisorn (Deputy Director-General, The Government Public Relations Department-Thailand), H.E. Nguyen Thanh Hung (Vice Minister of Information and Communications-Viet Nam), Lapu-Lapu City Mayor Paz Radaza as Guest of Honor, H.E. Herminio B. Coloma, Jr. (Secretary, Presidential Communications Operations Office-Philippines), H.E. Dr. Yaacob Ibrahim (Minister of Communications and Information-Singapore), H.E. Dato Hamdan Abu Bakar (Deputy Minister, Brunei Darussalam), H.E Dr. Khieu Kanhartih (Minister of Information-Cambodia), H.E. Djoko Agung Harijadi (Director-General of Information and Public Communication-Indonesia), and H.E. Le Luong Minh as the ASEAN Secretary General.

*  *  *