President’s Hall, Malacañan Palace
August 3, 2022

President Ferdinand R. Marcos Jr. officiated the oath of office to the newly appointed government officials in a ceremony at the President’s Hall in Malacañan Palace.

The appointed officials included Dr. Samuel Zacate (Director General, Food and Drug Administration [FDA]), retired Brigadier General Roman ‘Popong’ Felix (Secretary, Office of the Presidential Adviser on Military Affairs [OPAMA]), retired Major General Ariel Caculitan (OPAMA Undersecretary for Military Affairs), retired General Isagani Nerez (OPAMA Undersecretary for Police Affairs) and Atty. Nesauro Firme (Member, Judicial and Bar Council [JBC]).

*  *  *